+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Book Of Love : The Emotional Epic Love Story of 2018 by the Irish Times Bestseller - Fionnuala Kearney

The Book Of Love

The Emotional Epic Love Story of 2018 by the Irish Times Bestseller

Paperback Available: 19th November 2018
ISBN: 9780008221331
Number Of Pages: 416

Share This Book:

Paperback

Pre-order. Will ship when available.

One love. Two people. Twenty Years.

From the moment they met, Erin and Dom loved each other too much, too quickly. Everyone said it wouldn’t last. But they knew differently.

A wedding present, a notebook, brings them together through the good times and the bad. On the blank pages of their love story, they write down everything they can’t always say – the secrets, the heartbreak, the highs and lows. It’s where they see the best and worst of each other.

Falling in love is easy but staying in love is where the story begins…

This is the Book of Love

About the Author

Fionnuala Kearney lives in Ascot with her husband. They have two grown-up daughters (both with deliberately simple monosyllabic names). One of seven children, Fionnuala likes to write about the nuances and subtle layers of human relationships, peeling them away to see what’s really going on beneath. You, Me and Other People is her first novel.

Praise for The Book of Love:

`The Book of Love is my book of the year. It deeply affected me with its exquisite portrayal of the highs and lows of a long-term relationship and the enduring power of love. Fionnuala Kearney writes with a depth of emotion that pulls the reader into the very heart of the story. Simply brilliant' Claire Allan

Praise for Fionnuala Kearney:

'This book would be an incredible achievement for any author, but for a debut author it's nothing short of stunning. An emotionally gripping page-turner that fans of The Husband's Secret by Liane Moriarty will love. I confidently predict great things for Fionnuala Kearney!' Claudia Carroll

`A gifted and accomplished storyteller' Niamh Greene

`[A] gripping story of lies, betrayal and family secrets' Sarah Webb

`Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Liane Moriarty, it's perceptive and gripping - you will be desperate to find out what happens next' Candis

`A deeply moving tale of a marriage in free fall... a stunning debut from a fresh and exciting new talent' Nuala Casey

`An endearing tale of life's ups and downs that your emotions will love to latch onto' Mel Sherratt

`A touching story about the aftermath of an affair, You, Me and Other People is an absorbing , empathetic read' Paula Daly

`A grown up, powerful and well observed portrait of a `perfect life' in freefall . . . A Stunning debut' Claire Allan

`A sophisticated debut full of relatable characters and plenty of reminders that none of us ever really know what's around the corner' Jemma Forte

`[Fionnuala Kearney] writes in a fulfilling way which enthrals readers . . .Definitely one for fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls' Irish World

`An expertly crafted novel which explores a marriage in crisis . . .whilst combing a fresh perspective and humour as well as heartbreaking scenes, You, Me and Other People is an astute and accomplished debut with will make you think long after you have reached the last page' Ulster Tatler

ISBN: 9780008221331
ISBN-10: 0008221332
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 416
Available: 19th November 2018
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.3  x 3.0
Weight (kg): 0.52